Patient Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 

12/07/17

by Marine S

My child had a dental emergency and the doctor Kim took him in right away. She was very kind and professional. She was available for help and guidance the whole time.


StarStarStarStarStar 

 11/30/17

by Stephanie Arnold
High Quality Service and Great with Kids!

I went to Happy Smile for my son's first dentist appointment (he is 2 years old) and Dr. Kim was extremely professional, friendly and great with kids. I would also like to point out that the office is very clean. I will definitely be coming back and would definitely recommend this place to other families!

 

StarStarStarStarStar 

11/07/17

by Karion O
We love Happy Smile

Dr. Kim, Dr. Julie and all of the professionals and staff at Happy Smile are amazing. They are patient, kind and provide the highest quality care. We started going to Happy Smile at the original location and continued to go even when we moved out of that neighborhood. The new office is lovely and even easier for us to get to by subway. My kids literally love going to the dentist.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

 

11/07/17

by Olga Pinheiro

Comfortable place for kids

My daughter feels very comfortable, with Dr. Cernigliaro and all personal there. The new Happy Smile location is very beautiful and clean. My hija se siente muy confortable con la Dr Cernigliaro y su personal. La nueva localización de Happy Smile( sonrisa feliz) es muy bonito y limpio. Les deseamos muchos éxitos .

 

StarStarStarStarStar

11/04/17

by George R
High quality service, Very Friendly and Professional

My children have been going to Happy Smile since they were 3 years old. They have always been very friendly and professional. The best part about going to a pediatric dentist is that they specialize in children and make them very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints and I will continue going to Happy Smile.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

10/23/17

by Kerry Bate
Great experience for my 5 year old

The entire staff at Happy Smile is fantastic. Dr Julie made my daughter totally comfortable, and we now have no fear of the dentist. All her recommendations are reasonable and clear. Overall a great experience!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

10/22/17

by Sandy Kwiatkowski
High quality service, professional, friendly

My son loves Dr. Kim! He was so nervous on his first visit but she put his at ease during his appointment. From that first appointment, he now look forward to his dental check-ups. The staff at Happy Smile are professional and friendly.

  

StarStarStarStarStar

10/16/17

by Jennifer C
Fantastic. Wish they would take adults.

The dentist is a gem. Gets kids through and through. Her new office is awesome (and the dollhouse is still there as a highlight). And her team is great. -sweet, quick and competent. Forget my dentist, I wish they could be my daughter's pediatrician! Great office.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

10/14/17

by Sharon Ko
Highly recommend

My 2 year old son had his first professional cleaning and checkup and it was great. The hygienist was very friendly and energetic and thankful that he had a big tv to watch something while they checked his teeth. All was good until he had to clean he bottom teeth and he protested but hey managed to clean and put fluoride treatment with all his screaming. Dr. Julie is awesome and of course after all that, my son loved picking out his toy at the end.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

08/07/17

by J Chon
Professional and friendly

The kids had their routine cleaning at Happy Smile's new pad on Madison Ave. The parking was a little tricky (Summer Streets event on 1st Sat in Aug did not make it easier) and we could not clearly see the separate entrance closer to 36th Street for the dental practice. We love Dr. Julie and appreciate the friendliness of the front staff and hygienist. The new office was something still in progress (95% complete) and one of my kids was not cooperating with her cleaning but Dr. Julie was able to accomplish what was needed. The restroom in the front area is huge, welcoming, and a clean white.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

7/20/17

by Sharon B
Excellent experience

We brought both of our young children to visit Dr. Kim today and the experience was very pleasant. They saw us promptly and Dr. Kim was very friendly and did her best to make them feel at ease. They were both a little anxious but she worked with them to get done what she needed to.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

06/06/17

by Fatima Goya
Extremely professional, clean, excellent care

The front desk personnel were very welcoming and kind. I love Dr. Kim... I have taken my two first daughters at a very young age and always thought Happy Smile Dentistry were very honest, patient and thorough. They seem to have thought about everything to try to make it most comfortable for a scared young child that is over anxious about a new place and a person going all up their mouths. :-) From toys out in the front to the thoughtful distractions in the exam room. I have tried taking my kids (2yrs, 6 yrs, & 9yrs) to different dentists, but I can honestly I feel most comfortable ( not to mention the dentists) with Happy smiles. It takes a special kind of person and experience to deal with the likes of my over anxious and very strong child like my 2 yr old son. I never feel unclear with insurance coverage, and no "surprise" charges. Everything is clear and expected. I love this place and hope that I can continue going to them for many years to come. I further would recommend the practice to everyone and anyone looking for a great pediatric dentist.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

06/01/17

by Lisa T

Great Service

Our child had an accident that banged up her tooth. The doctor took the time to lay out our options and answer all of our questions. She handled our squirmy child very well. I definitely recommend this place.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

05/02/17

by Isabelle Bouillard

Very children-friendly and professional

I had to visit another dentist recently as I could not get an appointment at Happy Smile within the timeframe I had available. Being able to compare, I even more value the quality of the service provided by Happy Smile : very nice, very thorough, very professional service. Also very helpful in checking promptly what the insurance will be able to cover. I would recommend Dr Kim and her team without hesitation. And my son loves the place!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

04/28/17

by Jeanette Luis
Olivia's first dental visit

AMAZING - my daughter is at the "no" stage. Somehow Dr. Julie got this 2 year old to open her mouth for exam and cleaning. Dr. Julie is the child whisperer.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

04/18/17

by R Nigam

Friendly, professional...great doctors and staff

Thank you, Dr. Julie and Dr. Kim - your practice is great. You have such a way with little kids - they look forward to their visits!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

04/17/17

by Simone Hutchinson
Happy Smiles Indeed!

My daughter has been going here since the age of 3 and absolutely loves it. Even though we have moved over the years we still make the time to go back to Happy Smiles. Thanks Dr. Julie!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

04/10/17

by Dawn Mazzey
High quality performance, patient and extremely comforting

My 6 year old was so apprehensive to get a filling, but she was treated so kindly and made to laugh that her nervousness quickly subsided. Now there is no fear of going to the dentist. Huge thanks to Dr. Julie and the staff at Happy Smile Dentistry

 

StarStarStarStarStar

04/01/17

by Sharon Ko

My son had his first dental visit (19 months), and although he may not have enjoyed it, the staff was very nice and stayed so positive for him to enjoy. Dr. Julie is very funny and personable and of course the prize at the end made it a positive experience for my son.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

03/10/17

by Allison Cummings
Friendly and Professional staff

I took my two daughters to their first dental visit and it was one of the best experiences for both me and my girls. The staff was friendly and warm. There was English go on the lobby for my daughter to keep occupied and happy. The dentist was great! She showed the kids every tool she was going to use and trsted it on their hands so they wouldn't be surprised when she used it in their mouths. The TV helped to distract at times and the sticker rewards were a plus. All in all a great visit and I'm lucky I've found my kids a great dentist!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

02/24/17

by emma Berry
Caring, patient and very professional

Both of my kids are frightened of the dentist and tend to cause a scene. The staff are amazing with calming them down and helping them understand oral health.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

02/06/17

by kristen donnino
Great 1st dental visit

My daughter just had her first dental visit and it couldn't have gone better. The dentist was incredibly friendly and so good with my daughter. There is a TV on the ceiling to keep kids distracted and the entire appointment was very engaging!


Location
Happy Smile Pediatric Dentistry
220 Madison Ave, Suite A
Midtown

New York, NY 10016
Phone: 646-893-2033
Fax: (212) 880-2701
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-893-2033